VDMA Brochure "The Digitization of the Energy Transition" (in German)

Weissblick, fotolia.com

With 8 selected practical examples from mechanical and plant engineering, we show in our brochure "The Digitization of the Energy Turnaround" how digitization is already influencing the energy transition today.

Until 2050, greenhouse gas emissions are to be reduced by at least 80 percent, but if possible by 95 percent, based on the 1990 emission values. This requires the greenhouse gas neutrality of the energy system.

As an innovation-driven industry, mechanical and plant engineering can and will help shape the transformation process towards this energy system. It is a solution provider for climate-friendly technologies in energy plants, in production processes of the entire industry and in the manufacturing sector as well as in buildings and transport. By continuously improving these technologies, undreamt-of potential can be tapped in the future.

With 8 selected practical examples from mechanical and plant engineering, we show in our brochure "The Digitization of the Energy Transition" how digitization influences the energy transition today.

You are welcome to print it out as a PDF file via the link or receive the print version (in German only) from us.

Downloads

VDMA Broschüre "Die Digitalisierung der Energiewende"

Weissblick, fotolia.com

Wir zeigen mit 8 ausgewählten Praxisbeispielen aus dem Maschinen- und Anlagenbau in unserer Broschüre "Die Digitalisierung der Energiewende" wie die Digitalisierung heute schon die Energiewende beeinflusst.

Bis zum Jahr 2050 sollen die Treibhausgasemissionen um mindestens 80 Prozent, nach Möglichkeit aber um 95 Prozent abgesenkt werden, ausgehend von den Emissionswerten des Jahres 1990. Dies erfordert die Treibhausgasneutralität des Energiesystems.

Der Maschinen- und Anlagenbau kann und will als innovationsgetriebene Branche den Transformationsprozess hin zu diesem Energiesystem mitgestalten. Er ist Lösungs­anbieter für klimafreundliche Technologien in Energieanlagen, in Produktionsprozessen der gesamten Industrie und im verarbeiten­den Gewerbe sowie in Gebäuden und im Ver­kehr. Durch die kontinuierliche Verbesserung der Technologien lassen sich künftig noch ungeahnte Potenziale erschließen.

Wir zeigen mit 8 ausgewählten Praxisbeispielen aus dem Maschinen- und Anlagenbau in unserer neuen Broschüre "Die Digitalisierung der Energiewende" wie die Digitalisierung heute schon die Energiewende beeinflusst.

Gerne können Sie diese über den Link als PDF ausdrucken oder auch in gedruckter Version von uns erhalten.

Bitte wenden Sie sich an: Isabell Vartzbed, isabell.vartzbed@vdma.org, (030)/30 6946 - 14

 

Downloads